The best laid plans…..

Of mice and men often go awry.

This saying is adapted from Robert Burn’s “To a Mouse”. It seems to fit in well with this week. I’ve had plans to do all manner of things but alas not much of it has come to pass.
Sewing projects to start and baking to do. But what has taken most of my time has been my current cup cosy pattern.

To start with I couldn’t decide on a base. So I dragged out a pattern book that has several swatch patterns and test a few. Then I headed to Pinterest  and sifted through. Nup, nothing looked right. It just seemed too much for such a small item. So went with a flat back ground and it work!

image

It has a little more sewing but to me it just seems right! I’m hoping the pattern to be polished and ready for sale by the end of next week.

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

