Winter is coming (hopefully)

Its summer in Australia and for some the thought of icy mornings is far away, but for me I’m planning my winter knits and crochet blankets now.

image

I’ve ordered squishy thick yarn and selected patterns on Raverly. Bought new needles as I’ve been replacing my current needles with the interchangeable Knitpro set and I’m  trying to finish most other projects that I have lying around the house (probably shouldn’t have projects unfinished so often).

image

One pattern I’ve picked for my self if Kate Davies “Owls“. I’m making it in pink as love wearing colour in winter. It’s dull enough without me adding to it.
I also have some big balls of jet so I’m thinking a sweater dress for each of my younger daughters.
Have you started thinking about the cooler months?
Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

