Still learning to sew

I love creating my own clothes for many reasons. I’m short and pair shaped so a lot of things don’t fit quiet right plus I love to stand out. Which is why I made Gertie’s sultury sheath dress (you can check it out here.)

image

I used a light weight drape fabric with a full lining. I’m still learning to sew which means I made heaps of mistakes. Like sewing pieces upside down. But after a whole day working on the dress and only stopping briefly for lunch I finished it in one day!

image

Its lovely and I am so proud of myself, another reason why I love making my own clothes. The sense of achievement I get when I have a beautiful unique item to wear.
Are you working on a new item?
Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “Still learning to sew

Leave a Reply

